Connect Five Books Challenge: Five Books Written by Filipino Writers

Every year I participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge. I usually start the year with a goal of reading 50 books and then just gradually increase the number as I continue to add up more readings towards the end of the year. As of this writing, I’ve read 64 books and hopefully, can still add more before the year officially ends.

One of the most interesting ways I found to wrap up the reading year is the Connect Five Books Reading Challenge hosted by Kathryn of Book Date. I enjoyed revisiting the books I read this year to find common themes in them.

Five Books Written by Filipino Writers

1. Babayeng Sugid: Cebu Stories by Erma Cuizon and Erlinda Alburo

3. Folktales of Itbayat by Celerina M. Navarro

4. Para Kay B by Ricky Lee

5. Princess Maryam by Eric Cabahug

Leave a comment